### **BLOOMFIELD TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS**

22978 Shreve Ridge Rd., Union City PA 16438 Phone: (814) 694-2611 – email: bloomfieldtwppa@gmail.com

Andy Mason, Chairperson

Bill Croker, Vice Chairperson

Stanley Shreve, Road Master

Karen Brozell, Secretary/Treasurer
Rick Makohus, Zoning Officer/
Code Enforcement Officer/SEO

January 6, 2025

The January re-organization meeting of the Bloomfield Township Supervisors was called to order at 7:00 P.M. with the pledge to the flag. Those in attendance were:

SUPERVISORS: Bill Croker, Andy Mason, and Stanley Shreve

SECRETARY: Karen Brozell ZONING OFFICER: Rick Makohus

CITIZENS: 3

Acting as Chairman, Supervisor Mason called for nominations for the following:

## Chairperson:

A motion was made by Supervisor Croker, seconded by Supervisor Shreve to appoint Andy Mason as Chairperson. With all Supervisors present voting yes, motion carried.

#### Vice Chairperson:

A motion was made by Supervisor Mason, seconded by Supervisor Shreve to appoint Supervisor Croker as Vice Chairperson. With all Supervisors present voting yes, motion carried.

# **Road Supervisor**:

A motion was made by Supervisor Croker, seconded by Supervisor Mason to appoint Supervisor Shreve as Road Supervisor. With all Supervisors present voting yes, motion carried.

# Secretary/Treasurer:

A motion was made by Supervisor Croker, seconded by Supervisor Mason to appoint Karen Brozell as Secretary/Treasurer. With all Supervisors present voting yes, motion carried.

A motion was made by Supervisor Croker, seconded by Supervisor Mason for the following:

- a. Set Secretary/Treasurer's bond at \$1,000,000.
- b. Appoint Northwest Savings Bank and PLGIT as official depositors for the Township funds.
- c. Authorize Secretary/Treasurer to make all necessary preparations, transfers and distribution of weekly payroll, payroll liabilities and monthly accounts payable
- d. All checks/bill payments must be signed by two of the four people: Supervisors Mason, Croker, Shreve and/or Secretary/Treasurer Karen Brozell
- e. Set mileage reimbursement rate at current government rate (70 cents per mile)
- f. Employ any/or all Supervisors in any capacity as needed on an emergency basis with wages to be set by the Elected Auditors
- g. Send Secretary and/or Supervisors, if interested, to the PSATS Convention and pay all expenses
- h. Hold monthly Township meetings on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday of each month at 7:00pm. If Monday is a legal holiday, meetings will be held on Tuesday, same week, same time. (February 10, 2025, March 10, 2025, April 14, 2025, May 12, 2025, June 9, 2025, July 14, 2025, August 11, 2025, September 8, 2025, October 13, 2025, November 10, 2025 and December 8, 2025)

A motion was made by Supervisor Mason, seconded by Supervisor Shreve for the following appointments:

Township Solicitor Knox, McLaughlin, Gornell & Sennett

Engineer Deiss & Halmi Engineering

CPA Auditing Firm Maloney, Reed & Scarpitti (1 year)

Emergency Management Coordinator Justen Anderson (1 year)

Sewage Enforcement Officer Rick Makohus
Building Code Enforcer Rick Makohus
Dam Controller Ken Pier
Tax Collection Committee Barb Gago

A motion was made by Supervisor Croker, seconded by Supervisor Mason for the following appointments:

	BLOOMFIELD TWP SUPERVISORS - 6 YEAR TERM
Andy Mason	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2025
Stanley Shreve	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2027
Bill Croker	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2029
	BLOOMFIELD TWP SEWAGE AUTHORITY - 5 YEAR TERM
Randy Keister	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2025
Damon Higby	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2026
Dave Edwards	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2027
Joe Miller	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2028
Richard Chavlovich	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2029 (reappointed)
	BLOOMFIELD TWP LAKE AUTHORITY - 5 YEAR TERM
Jim Kuhn	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2025
Susan Drake	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2026
David Schneider	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2027
Randy Schneider	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2028
Vacancy	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2029
	BLOOMFIELD TWP ZONING/ HEARING BOARD - 3 YEAR TERM
Nancy Croker	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2025
Dawn Edwards	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2026
Jan Chavlovich	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2027
Phil Jadlowiec	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2027 - ALTERNATE
Harry White	APPOINTED AS LEGAL COUNCIL FOR ZONING HEARINGS
	BLOOMFIELD TWP RECREATION BOARD - 5 YEAR TERM
Allison Nowakowski	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2025
Miranda Hennigh	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2026
Vacancy	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2027
Vacancy	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31st 2028
Danny Mayak	TERM EXPIRES DEC 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2029 (reappointed)
	BLOOMFIELD TWP PLANNING COMMISSION - 4 YEAR TERM
James Torrelli	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2025
Pat Burgess	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2026
Butch Prichard	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2027
Bill Easterlin	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2027
Roger Pelc	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2028 (reappointed)

	BLOOMFIELD TWP LIBRARY BOARD - 3 YEAR TERM	
Ann Warner	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>st</sup> 2025	
	ELECTED AUDITORS - 6 YEAR TERM	
Lacey Maze	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2025	
Sue Humes	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2025	
Barb Gago	TERM EXPIRES DEC. 31 <sup>ST</sup> 2029	

A Motion was made by Supervisor Mason, seconded by Supervisor Croker to appoint Bloomfield Township Volunteer Fire Department as Fire Protection. With all Supervisors present voting yes, motion carried.

There being no further business, a motion was made by Supervisor Croker, seconded by Supervisor Shreve to adjourn the re-organization meeting at 7:08pm. With all Supervisors present voting yes, motion carried.

The next re-organization meeting will be held on Monday, January 5, 2026 at 7:00pm at the township building social hall.

Karen Brozell, Secretary/Treasurer